Asian Performing Artists Lab

Asian Performing Artists Lab

The Berliner Ringtheater is a production venue where socially critical new theatre and performances are staged. Since 2017, the Berlin Ringtheater has been providing young theatre-makers with a space to explore their themes, formats and working methods, and supporting them in their projects through a heterarchical infrastructure. The Ringtheater is run by a collective. An essential feature of the plays at the Ringtheater is that they interweave political ideas with stories and actions, bringing forth unusual perspectives on current issues. Queer feminist, capitalism-critical and anti-racist perspectives, experimental forms and self-critical ways of working intertwine on an equal footing.

The Berlin Ringtheater is a co-production partner of APAL@AmnAsia.

The Farm is an independent, self-managed and non-commercial space to seed, grow, incubate, develop and nurture artistic ideas and practices, much like working on a farm. It offers artists a simple, DIY and no-frill space to research, experiment and develop works-in-process. At The Farm, co-living and collaboration are essential components of art making. It has 2 rehearsal spaces and is equipped with WiFi, a projector and a basic sound system for rehearsals.  

The Farm is a co-production partner of APAL@AmnAsia.

United Networks (UN) is an alliance of self-organized artists and initiatives as well as community-focused platforms and networks, whose aim is to address socio-political issues in the cultural sector, as well as promote visibility of marginalized perspectives. In addition to its artistic activities, it is strongly committed to the promotion of artists affected by racism and to an equitable cultural landscape. United Networks is supported by the funding programme “Verbindingen fördern” (Promoting connection) of the Bundesverband Freie Darstellende Künste (BFDK).

Asian Performing Artists Lab

Asian Performing Artists Lab

Das Berliner Ringtheater ist ein Produktionsort, an dem gesellschaftskritische Neue Dramatik und performative Darstellungsformen zur Aufführung kommen. Seit 2017 ermöglicht das Berliner Ringtheater jungen Theatermacher*innen Raum für ihre Themen, Formate und Arbeitsweisen und unterstützen sie in ihren Vorhaben durch eine heterarchische Infrastruktur. Geleitet wird das Ringtheater von einem Kollektiv. Wesentliches Merkmal der Stücke am Ringtheater ist, dass sie politische Ideen mit Geschichten und Handlungen verflechten – und so ungewöhnliche Perspektiven auf aktuelle Themen erlauben. Queerfeministische, kapitalismuskritische und antirassistische Perspektiven, experimentelle Formen und selbstkritische Arbeitsweisen greifen gleichrangig ineinander.

Das Berliner Ringtheater ist ein Koproduktionspartner von APAL@AmnAsia.

The Farm ist ein unabhängiger, selbstverwalteter und nichtkommerzieller Raum, in dem künstlerische Ideen und Praktiken wie auf einem Bauernhof gesät, gezüchtet, ausgebrütet, entwickelt und gepflegt werden. Es bietet Künstler*innen einen einfachen und schnörkellosen Raum, in dem sie forschen, experimentieren und Work-in-Progress entwickeln können. Auf The Farm sind das Zusammenleben und die Zusammenarbeit wesentliche Bestandteile des Kunstschaffens. Es verfügt über 2 Proberäume und ist mit WiFi, einem Projektor und einer einfachen Tonanlage für Proben ausgestattet. 

The Farm ist ein Koproduktionspartner von APAL@AmnAsia.

United Networks (UN) ist ein Bündnis von selbstorganisierten Künstler*innen, Gruppen, sowie Community-fokussierten Plattformen und Netzwerken, die sich im Bereich Kunst und Kultur mit sozialpolitischen Themen auseinandersetzen und marginalisierte Perspektiven und multiperspektivische Narrative an die Öffentlichkeit bringen. Neben seinen künstlerischen Tätigkeiten setzt es sich stark für die Förderung von Rassismus betroffenen Künstler*innen und für eine gleichberechtigte Kulturlandschaft ein. United Networks ist durch das Förderprogramm »Verbindungen fördern« des Bundesverband Freie Darstellende Künste (BFDK) unterstützt.